Lenka Lorber


Experience with languages

Growing up in a multi-culti country such as South Africa, one is exposed to a tremendous amount of interesting languages.  Be it English, Xhosa, Afrikaans, Zulu, Sesotho, Setswana, North Sotho, Tshivenda, Songa, Siswati, South Ndebele just to name the official ones as there are many more unofficial languages to add to the list.

Lenka, however has not been successful in mastering all of the South African official languages, as there was never a need to do so.  Instead she prefers to concentrate on what is needed for professional communication in business and social situations.  How is this done?


Learning a foreign language

Fortunately, learning a new language is not rocket science!  Everything is possible with the correct instruction and methodology. A little bit of perseverance is needed which lends a hand to achieving your ultimate goal… speaking like a native!  That’s where ELS can assist you.


Educational background and teaching experience

Cambridge University – TKT Modules 1 & 2 (2017 to 2018)

Berlitz Austria – EFL English Trainer (June 2011 to July 2018)

Lenka completed a B.Mus degree at the Nelson Mandela University in Port Elizabeth, South Africa (1997 to 2001)

Erfahrung mit Sprachen

Wenn man in einem multikulturellen Land wie Südafrika aufwächst, ist man mit einer großen Anzahl verschiedener Sprachen konfrontiert. Dies sind Englisch, Xhosa, Afrikaans, Zulu, Sesotho, Setswana, Nord Sotho, Tshivenda, Songa, Siswati, Süd Ndebele um nur die offiziellen Amtssprachen zu nennen – aber es gäbe noch viel mehr inoffizielle Sprachen als Ergänzung zu dieser Liste.

Leider schaffte Lenka es nicht, alle offiziellen südafrikanischen Amtssprachen zu beherrschen – um ehrlich zu sein war das auch niemals erforderlich. Sie zog es daher vor, sich darauf zu konzentrieren, im beruflichen und sozialen Umfeld professionell kommunizieren zu können. Aber wie funktioniert das?

Eine Fremdsprache erlernen

Glücklicherweise ist das Erlernen einer neuen Sprache kein allzu großes Unterfangen! Mit der richtigen Anleitung und Methodik ist alles möglich. Ein kleines bisschen Ausdauer hilft das ultimative Ziel zu erreichen… eine Sprache wie ein Native Speaker zu beherrschen! Und genau hier kann Sie ELS unterstützen.

Bildungsweg und Lehrtätigkeit

Cambridge University – TKT (2017 – 2018)

Berlitz Austria – EFL English Trainer (Juni 2011 bis Juli 2018)

Von 1997 bis 2001 hat Lenka an der Nelson Mandela University in Port Elizabeth, Südafrika ein Studium mit dem Bakkalaureat (B. Mus) abgeschlossen.